Project Description

IMAGECOMINGSOON

Order the book
Read an excerpt
31 August 2021
RRP: $32.99
ISBN: 9781922419248
Paperback, 288 pages
234 x 153 mm
Fiction

For media enquiries please contact publicity:
T: (03) 8695 9627
E:publicity@affirmpress.com.au

Modern Marriage

by Filip Vukašin

Everything in Klara’s life seems perfect.

She runs a successful cosmetic clinic with her best friend Tomas, she has a beautiful house near the beach in Melbourne, and she and her adoring husband Dante are trying for a baby.

Then one day she receives a call that punctures her perfect life. Dante has had an accident. He was found unconscious in a gay sauna and now lies in a coma. What Klara discovers about her husband will disrupt everything she thought she knew about love, marriage and family.

From Australia’s most exciting new author, Modern Marriage will cause you to question what lies beneath the appearance of perfection.

PRAISE for Modern Marriage

Stunning, insightful debut … rightly recommended for fans of Christos Tsiolkas and Liane Moriarty.Jana Kontogiannis, Avid Reader

‘Sophisticated, dark and original.’ Genevieve Gannon

‘A thoughtful and surprising debut that will break your heart and warm it at the same time.’ Christian White

About the Author

Filip Vukašin is a Melbourne doctor who works in a range of positions in Sexual Health, Cosmetic Medicine and General Practice.

He enjoys reading, swimming and listening to Lana Del Ray. Modern Marriage is his first novel.

Photo Credit: Matthew Cooksey